Life Update.. Where have I been???

Hello everyone!!

It has seriously been the longest time since I have sat down and blogged. I have just been so incredibly busy this past month and unfortunately, I haven’t got around to writing a post. I have missed uploading so much and missed just being able to chat with everyone and share what has been happening. It has felt so strange since I have started documenting you most of my life, experiences and important memories here! So, where have I been?

First, I had my University exams. The final week before my exams I just wanted to take a break from my blog and social media and full focus on my revision and exams. I just wanted to concentrate on my exams. I even booked time off work to do my exams. After my exams finished it has been so full on, which is funny really because I was now finished with my first year of Uni and didn’t have to revise. However, I was working a tonne over the next few days after finishing my exams and then my life got taken over my moving.  I had finished first year now and I needed to move out of my accommodation and go back home and it was so stressful and I had so much to pack up, especially since I was self-catered the first year. I actually didn’t realise just how much I had taken with me and how much I needed to pack up and move. Sorting out my entire room, cleaning it, taking down all my posters and photos and moving everything really did take up so much time! Also, after my exams and then working a lot of hours at work and then packing up I just felt like I wanted to take a step back and relax and actually have some time to myself so I did.

So, I moved on from Uni on the Wednesday 7th June and on the Saturday (very early in the morning), I was heading to Portugal for a week. I had so much to unpack and then I had to pack my suitcase and get travel money and sort out documents and my car ready for the journey to the airport – I really just didn’t have a minute. Also, the Thursday was the General election so I voted in that and then wanted to spend most of my time keeping up-to-date with the election because politics are important to me. After all that, Saturday came and I headed off to Portugal and I really wanted to make the most of my time in Portugal and spend quality time with my boyfriend and just enjoy living in the moment and enjoying the experiences I was having and creating amazing memories.

That’s how crazy everything has been recently. I got back from Portugal early this morning and been to work today so I am looking forward to relaxing, writing more blog posts and catching up with everything. I have so many episodes of Love Island to catch up on – let me know if you are watching it and what couples you think are a match! I am excited to just get back to a little bit of normality. I had the best time away with Portugal and I cannot wait to share my experiences with you. If you head on over to my Instagram then you can see a sneak peak of my holiday and the activities I got up to.

Thank you so much for you continued support and I hope this has explained a few things and I hope to get back to regularly posting. Again, thank you so much and I will see you soon. Much love,

Lizzie X

Instagram: @thiz_is_Lizzie_xx

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie

 

10 thoughts on “Life Update.. Where have I been???

Leave a Reply

