Life advice to live by

q-1q2q3q4q5

I believe there are numerous pieces of great advice out there to inspire you to live your life to the fullest, be happy and maximise your potential. All of the advice given above though, I can relate to so much and I am sure a lot of us can also. So many of us desire change and improvement but quite often we are not willing to accept or acknowledge what needs to happen. You simply just cannot change anything if you can’t acknowledge what it is you want to change. Β The only way to move forward is to accept the past and the mistakes and acknowledge what you would lie to be different. How can you move forward if you just keep re-reading the same chapter? I have been in this position so many times, I would be lying if I said otherwise and I know so many of you reading will also be in the same situation! I am certain we have all had moment where we have what to do something, made a mistake or been in bad situation and just not been able to accept what happened and therefore we couldn’t change anything. I will be the first to say I am super stubborn and so when I mess up and make mistakes, because I am only human, I find it hard to acknowledge sometimes and so I can’t change what I did wrong. However, I have gotten a lot better at this and I have changed my perspective on things quite a bit now. I now know what ever happened, whatever I went through, no matter how bad it was or what mistakes I made, if I don’t acknowledge what happened I cannot change my mindset for the future to maximise my happiness. This also applies to body insecurities. The more you can acknowledge the easier the change. Acknowledging your problems is more then half the battle one. Then you can just focus on positive changes.

The next one I think is so, so, so important is obviously different for each person. Those who want to do well, work hard for it and want it. They believe so passionately about what they are working towards and for that they make a difference because they aren’t happy until the best had been achieved. Until they have given their all. If you have a desire to make a change or follow a certain career path you will work hard and remain dedicated determined until you get to where you want to be and won’t be satisfied until you have reached your dreams and goals. If you want something bad enough, you will work has hard as possible to ensure it becomes a reality!!

Trying to please everyone is impossible so just don’t bother! It’s true if you try and please everyone you will always fail because none of us are the same and we all have different opinions and ideas.Not every single person is ever going to agree with what you are doing so just don’t waste your time and effort pursuing this. At the end of the day those who love you for who you are and accept you and your success will always be there and those who don;t, they just really don’t matter. It’s such a hard experience and such a hard time going through losing ‘friends’ but you will realise in time that they were holding you back, acting negatively and you don’t need that toxicity surrounding you. You’re better than that. Just focus on doing whatever makes you the happiest and do what you want. The happier you are the more successful you will become because the more you will work for it. Someone is always going to have something to say and be able to criticise you and judge so don’t waste effort trying to eliminate it. It’s inevitable unfortunately. It’s apart of life and please just do whatever makes you the happiest.

Imagination I believe is so important in being successful. Don’t copy somebody else and do what somebody else. We are very creative people and excel at lots of different things. Find what you are good at. Take yourself wherever your imagination allows you to go and beyond. Don’t limit yourself and settle. Having a vivid imagination is one of the greatest gifts of all time, don’t be scared to use it! Be proud of being different and a little eccentric. Differences makes us beautiful. The imagination is wonderful a place and it’s so rare to have a great sense of imagination. Get creative and be different!

I just feel like the last piece speaks for itself. I am sure we have all done things we wish we hadn’t, been through situations we didn’t want to and wish from time to time we could start again. No!! Your past irrelevant. No matter what happened and what you went through. This doesn’t determine your future. As soon as you acknowledge that you can change things and start a fresh and plan a whole new future for yourself. Don’t let your past or your past mistakes define you or the present and the future because it doesn’t. If we let everything we did wrong hold us back we would never get anywhere. Don’t worry about what went wrong or how you felt because that mindset often holds us back when in reality we should just be learning from our experiences, growing and becoming a stronger and better a person because of them. We all have a story to write and only you can chose how it ends. Don’t let anyone else take that away from you!

I hope you have found this a little helpful in some way. Thinking like this always helps me in times of darkness and to be honest recently, things have not been going all that great. However, that’s life and it doesn’t define me and it’s okay for me to sad and down about but I know it’s not going to change anything or hold me back. Believe in yourself and the power you have. You’re incredible and so beautiful. Don’t let anyone else tell you anything different and be who you want to be and I hope you are all so successful in whatever you chose you want to do but beyond all I wish you happiness! I hope you life is full of happiness and great experiences and memories which make you laugh and smile. Life is wonderful when you step back and realise that in this crazy society we all just want the same things… Love, happiness, success, family, friends, memories, experiences and no regrets. When it comes down to it we all are the same with slight differences. So always be kind, respect each other and never give up on your dreams. Encourage other’s success and pursue your own!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed! Much love always,

Lizzie X

P.S. Success will never come easy!!!

13 thoughts on “Life advice to live by

  1. Alixlouise says:

    Loved reading this post – I used to dwell on every bad mistake or decision I made but now I don’t and I feel much better for it – you can’t change the past and I don’t think I want to because you learn from every mistake and decision that I made and I don’t regret anything!

    I nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award over on my blog – https://crutchesoflife.wordpress.com/2017/02/19/the-blogger-recognition-award/ πŸ’œ

    Alix
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Thank you so much and yeah I agree with you!! I feel so much better now I don’t dwell on everything!! You do learn and then you move forward and good that is the right attitude!! And thank you so much!! I really appreciate it xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

