Beauty Haul

Hey guys!

How are you all doing today? The weather has been gorgeous recently here in the UK and I have definitely been loving my time outdoors in the sun. This means I have been going out a lot more and making the most of the nice weather. I have recently been on a shopping trip and just purchased a few items which I am going to share with you today. I am going to show you the beauty products I purchased but I did get a few fashion items and room decor things too so let me know if you want to them in another haul too, but for now I will just show you the beauty products.

nivea edit

First thing I picked up was this cream face wash by Nivea. I believe I have mentioned this in a previous blog post because I have already used this and I am in love! I LOVE it. It smells amazing, it feels amazing on the skin and is really soft and gentle and best of all it leaves your skin looking great! I think it may have over took my ever so favourite Neutrogena face wash which I have used everyday for as I can remember!

wipes edit

Next thing I picked up are some Nivea face wipes. I got two packs: one for normal skin and one for sensitive. My skin is normal so I can just use those but sometimes I prefer the sensitive ones if I am wearing a lot of eye makeup so I picked both up and look forward to using them. I do only use face wipes to take my makeup off when travelling or if I have been super busy and not got time to do a full skincare routine because it’s late.

dry shampoo edit

A while back, most of you will remember that I mentioned I had brought some Aussie dry shampoo, however,I unfortunately, have not gotten along with this product too well. The texture and the feel of your hair after use is something which I just don’t particularly like. The thing I do like about it is the insane amount of volume it leaves in your hair. For this reason I have decided to revert back to the Batiste dry shampoo and so brought a new can ready for travelling and use when I can’t be bothered to wash my hair, because lets face it we sometimes just cannot be bothered to wash our hair when it needs doing but this solves all our problems.

lee stafford edit

Another thing I purchased was some Lee Stafford heat protection spray. I don’t usually use one and yes I know it’s terrible for your hair. I am just lazy haha. Plus I don’t really apply heat to my hair that often. Anyway, I decided I needed to take better care of my hair and so purchased this spray to use before applying any heat.

shine spray edit

Speaking of hair products I purchased a Herbal Essences shine spray.Basically when I purchased this I was just intrigued with the product and if it makes my hair looks shiny then that’s a bonus because I always find my hair looks healthier when it shines more. So I am excited to give this try and see if it makes my hair appear more shiny.

concealer edit

I was in desperate ned of a concealer and my shade in the Collection concealer was out of stock so I went into another shop and saw this W7 one. If any of your know the brand W7 you know it is really inexpensive, however, the other products I have tried by them and have worked fine. Therefore,I opted for one of their concealers and I got a brightening one as well as one which actually matches my skin tone so I am excited to use these and see how they last and apply and will definitely update you incase any of you are interested in buying them since they only cost like Β£1.99.

foundation edit

If you have been reading for a while now you will know I avoid foundation for everyday wear, however, I still needed one for those special occasions or date nights haha. I had heard good reviews about this Rimmel foundation and many people have raved about this so I thought I would give it a try. I have yet to use it but when I do I will be sure to let you know what I think. I am very keen to formulate my own opinions on this product and the price is very reasonable so fingers crossed it’s as good as all the reviews I have heard.

falsie edit

Last beauty product I purchased was some more Elegant Touch nails. You all know how obsessed I am with these and how much I rave about them so I have just bought a pack ready to put on before I go to London so I don’t have to worry about doing my nails!

That’s all the beauty products I have purchased! I really hope you have enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading. Let me know in the products if you have tried any of the things I have purchased and your opinions too. Also, let me know if you want to see a fashion and homeware haul and I will be sure to do that for you! Thank you so very much and I will see you very soon!

Lizzie X

10 thoughts on “Beauty Haul

  1. mariewilliams53 says:

    I just wanted to thank you for the follow. It’s great to have another follower and it’s great to discover a new blog – I look forward to reading more of your brilliant posts!

    Like

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      No worries lovely! Yeah I used it last night because I went out to celebrate my results and I was impressed with it so I will interested to hear your opinions on it too. Just got to use it a bit more to get more of an idea as you can’t really after one use haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

