London: Day 5

Hello!

How are you all doing? I hope you are all having a lovely day/evening. I firstly want to apologise for not getting a blog post up on Friday. I was so busy with work and I didn’t feel well either that I felt exhausted and drained. I know I said I wasn’t going to blog over the weekend but since I missed Friday I thought I would get one up now. Today I have the last blog post for my series about my travels to London.

The last day was really sad and I gutted to be going home. I loved every minute of being in London and sightseeing and we were both sad to be going home. I really wished me had gone away for much longer but I enjoyed the time we did spend together. The last day was mostly spent travelling and packing. We spent the whole morning (although for the first time all week we did get a lie in) tidying and packing our things up and then checking out of our hotel. After that we headed to bag storage to store our bags whilst we went to Buckingham Palace for the tour of the state rooms.

Again, for obvious reasons we couldn’t photograph any of Buckingham palace or what we saw on on tour but I would definitely recommend going to this if you ever chance. I did really enjoy it and the audio guides are full of so much information you find out so much about the history. It was really nice and you I did enjoy walking around the state rooms and the exhibitions. ย After our tour had finished, we grabbed some lunch and then got our cases.

At this point we had a couple of hours until our coach arrived to take us back home. So we decided to go and relax in Hyde Park and just chat and relax in the sun enjoying our last few moments in London. I was really sad to be going home but I had a lovely time and a lovely time. ย I was very exhausted by the time we got on the coach!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed this mini series. Now this have done please leave some requests for what blog posts you would like to see next and I will definitely do them! I’ll see you tomorrow!

Lizzie X

Leave a Reply

