What’s happening? Life Update

Hello everyone,

How are you all doing? Today I am finally writing a blog post for the first time in what seems like forever. Has most of you will probably have noticed, I have been pretty absent on my blog and I also haven’t been as active on my Twitter and Instagram so today I am just going to explain what has been going on in my life, have a chat with you all and update you.

A little over two weeks ago, I moved back to university ready for my second year of university.  Although, I wasn’t filled with the same apprehension that I was for first year, as everyone know move in day can get quite stressful and can be really full on. To be honest I still haven’t unpacked everything yet because I have just been so busy that I haven’t got around to unpacking everything. I promise one day soon, I will get around to unpacking everything haha!

For the first week at uni, I didn’t have any lectures or seminars because it was fresher’s week and they were all busy with their introductions and matriculations. However, I was just so busy in that week going food shopping; going into to town to buy notebooks and stationary for uni; and getting familiar with the surrounding because I am living in a new area this year. Just under two months ago at home I joined a gym there but I pay to use two gyms, one at home and here at university so I was also just going to the gym the first week and finding out where that was which I actually really enjoyed and still am enjoying.

For the remaining of the first week, I went home and went to work because I keep my part-time job as well whilst I am uni so that is very tiring but it was nice to be back and be around other people. Working that first weekend didn’t even seem that bad because I hadn’t been studying all week but last week after doing 5 days at uni and then working 9-hour shifts both days at the weekend was so tiring.  When I got back Sunday evening I just wanted to sleep!

The past two weeks has really just been about me settling back into university life and preparing myself for the forthcoming year.  Moving back has been challenging and I have felt down about things and I have had my moments where I have wanted to go home and not go to university. I definitely cried a lot the first week and if you follow me on Twitter you will know that I really struggled the first week and felt really quite sad.  Things didn’t quite turn out the way I thought I felt very lonely and confused and really struggled to figure out what I wanted in terms of friendships and relationships. The first week was honestly just a rollercoaster week filled with so many emotions and I personally did find it hard to deal with so I shut off a little to take some time to myself so I could figure out what I wanted and what I needed to do to make happy.

I feel like I am rambling on so much today but I guess that is what update posts are for! Now that I have got my university timetable and work rotas, I am trying to figure out a schedule so I can fit everything in my week and still have some time to myself. The workload this year at uni has dramatically increased and I honestly don’t know how I am going to get all the reading done every week but I shall definitely try my best. At the moment I still feel like everything is new and I still feel like I am adapting and changing and learning to overcome what has happened the past couple of weeks and learning about myself. I am definitely still figuring out what I want and what will make me happy. Oh, I have also been trying to eat healthier and make some healthier choices and so that has been really fun but also been a bit more of a challenge.

I have really tried to start being more positive and just learning to not worry over the things that I can’t change. I know that once I get settled in and work out a decent work schedule then I am sure everything will be alright. I actually have an event this Thursday and a launch party to attend which I am super excited about because it is my first one but I am also super nervous. Also, in just over a week and a half, my boyfriend and I will be celebrating our three-year anniversary which I am SO excited for and I am sure it will be a super fun and exciting day/night!

Thank you so much for reading and for being so patient and supportive. I really appreciate it and I hope to get back on a regular blogging schedule so very soon. I have spent most of the morning redesigning my blog and doing some editing and planning so hopefully my new schedule should help me get back in a new routine.  I have missed blogging so much. I really enjoy it and enjoy taking photos and writing so I am excited to be back. I will see you all very soon. Much love,

Lizzie X

Follow me on my social media here:

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie

Instagram: @libwalton_9

Bloglovin: Elizabeth Walton

14 thoughts on “What’s happening? Life Update

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hey nice post very honest! I really struggled my first two years of uni especially the first weeks back in September. Stick with it and try to stay positive it will click into place eventually…I did (even though there were lots of tears and wanting to go home) and I’ve just returned from a weekend catching up with my uni friends nearly 3 years after graduating…I didn’t even get really close to them until 3rd year as well! Good luck!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate it and it is always comforting to know that someone has felt the way that you have too! I think it’s just hard the first couple of weeks but it unsettling and it just takes time to get settled with everything and learnt our timetable and get your work schedule! I feel much better now and I am sure things will work out fine! Thank you! It is so fab that you still meet up with your friends! That’s so lovely! I hope I have that after I graduate! Have a lovely day xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

