My Current Favourite Skin Care Products

Hello lovelies!

Today I wanted to write a post sharing my current favourite skin care products. Skin care has definitely been something that I become more invested in and have really started to invest in quality products which work well with my skin type and take care of my skin. When I was younger, I definitely did not appreciate the importance of skin care and I don’t know whether that was my lack of interest or just because there was less platforms available for you to research and read reviews on products so you could make well informed decisions. Perhaps it was a little bit of both – I don’t know. Either way, now I appreciate the importance of skin care, I have been making a massive effort to concentrate on my skin and make sure I am not being lazy and looking after my skin properly even if I am tired, because honestly it is so important and it makes such a difference to your health and your daily life. Getting into a good skincare is one of the best habits to develop!

The first product I would like to mention is the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Gel Wash. I really get along with this face wash and at the moment I am completely obsessed and I really enjoy using it. The face wash is supposed to eliminate spots and blackheads as well as making your skin feel refreshed and clean. I must say, this product does exactly that. It smells amazing and is a lovely and gentle formula which is fantastic because I have sensitive skin and in the past I have experienced numerous allergic reactions to face washes because they have been too strong, however, with this one I can use it daily and I have no issues. I have noticed a difference in skin since I have started using this and my skin just feels so refreshed and clean without feeling dry. Would definitely recommend this product!

If you know me at all, you know I always have dry skin and dry lips – I don’t know why but I always do! Now that we are coming into the winter months my lips have started to become a lot more dry and sore and I absolutely hate it. They bleed and become really swollen and I can tell you that it really isn’t cute or pretty! However, I have been using the EOS lip balms and I love them. The formula is so soothing and smooth and it really has helped me combat sore lips. I love the smell of the product and really love how they feel on the lips. Lip balms are definitely one of my essentials which I cannot live without. I really do like the EOS lip balms and they are one of my favourite along with my Burts Bees in Pomegranate. Plus how cute are they?!?! So cute – LOVE THEM!

On the theme of dry skin, I have recently started using the Soap and Glory Righteous Butter and OMG this thing is amazing and I wish I had discovered this sooner! As always, with Soap and Glory Products, it smells absolutely amazing – I cannot even describe! It not only smells incredible, but it feels amazing on the skin and is so moisturising. My skin has felt the best it has in ages and I absolutely love this product. I hate moisturising but when I use this I actually look forward to it because my skin just feels so incredibly soft and hydrated. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!

Soap and Glory is definitely one of my favourite skincare brands because they are so affordable and the product quality is always amazing and is definitely worth the money. Therefore, it will probably come as no surprise to you all, that I have been obsessed with the Soap and Glory Scrub of your life. Again, with having sensitive skin, I normally have issues with exfoliating scrubs because quite often they are too harsh for my skin and I just end up coming out with rashes all over my body which is not cute at all and painful. However, the formula of this is fantastic and I can use happily on my skin and don’t have any reactions to it. Of course it smells amazing but it also does an amazing job at removing the dead skin cells and making your skin feel amazing as well as looking refreshed and hydrated. This paired with the Righteous Butter is an unbelievable combination and I just love it!

Finally, I have the NSPA Skin Glow Mud Mask. This is charcoal mask which unblocks pores as well as purifying and clearing the skin. I have been using this for a couple of months now and I have really enjoyed using it everyday. I usually do a face mask once a week or twice if I have time, however, you can also use this product as a spot treatment and so if I have blemishes I will use this on them. I think it works really well and have noticed a difference in my skin. Again, it is great for sensitive skin and after use I always find my skin looking brighter, more hydrated and it feel so soft and smooth. I really like this face mask product and will continue to use it!

I hopeyou have enjoyed this post and perhaps even found it somewhat useful. All these products are inexpensive and worth investing in, I believe. They have honestly changed my skin care rountine and I love using them. Let me know if you have any oher skin care products which you would recommend because I am always looking for new products to try and test. Thank you for reading and I will see you soon. Much love,

Lizzie x

Please give me a follow on my social media, I would really appreciate it πŸ™‚

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie

Instagram: @libwalton_9

Bloglovin: Elizabeth Walton

26 thoughts on “My Current Favourite Skin Care Products

  1. Ellie says:

    Ooooh! I have never tried soap and glory because i live on the island of Australia πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί 😭 Apparently its really good and i really want to get some products! Do you know of where I could possibly get one? Loved the post xx
    Ellie ✨

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cherilyndoes says:

    I LOVE Soap and Glory’s The Righteous Butter! I’ve been using it for quite a while now and will NOT use anything else. I have to wash my hands at work A LOT and I use The Righteous Butter after. My skin has never been softer! I also like the eos lip balms. I prefer the yellow one with the sunblock. Definitely need that living in Florida. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Same here! I love how soft and mositurising the Righteous Butter is and it has really helped my skin out! I didn’t know the yellow one had SPF in it so that is handy to know as I actually purchased my EOS’s in Florida because they are so expensive here in the UK x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eleni says:

    I’m using the same face wash and love how fresh it leaves my skin! Same here, only now that I’m 30 I’ve started really appreciating skincare! Great post xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

