Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review

Hello!

Today I am sharing with you my thoughts and opinions on the Max Factor 2000 calorie mascara. I have wanted to do some reviews for a while now but I have shied away from them. However, today I have decided to do one because we should all be welcome to share our opinions, thoughts and feelings on a product. Of course we are all different and nobody will have exactly the same thoughts and opinions as others but I find it interesting to read a wide variety of opinions and reviews before purchasing a product.

Now, first I must say I did by the mascara after seeing Emily Canham recommend it in one of her YouTube videos. It was a definitely one of those products YouTube made me buy otherwise I doubt I would have ever purchased this mascara at all. Anyway, Emily spoke highly of the mascara and her lashes looked amazing with the mascara on so I wanted to try it out and develop my own opinions.

First thing to mention is the price. The mascara when I brought it was £7.99 from Superdrug. Therefore, in terms of cost this mascara is really quite inexpensive and good drugstore price. It really is a fraction of the price of the high end mascaras so if you get along with this mascara and it works for you then this is a budget friendly option and of course just because it is drugstore does not mean the quality is any worse.

Onto reviewing the actual mascara. In all honesty I am a little mixed on this mascara. I feel like for me personally, I don’t get on too well with the product. That doesn’t mean I dislike every aspect of the product, because I don’t, just for me personally it just didn’t work on my lashes. First positive thing I would say from my experience with this mascara is that it does really lift your lashes and provide a nice curl to them. I don’t naturally have curled lashes and normally have to use an eyelash curler, however, with this mascara curling my eyelashes isn’t necessary. It really does hold a nice curl in your lashes and lift them.

My main issue with the mascara is that it just doesn’t add any volume to my lashes and I really don’t know why. I have read so many reviews with people praising the mascara for the amount of volume the mascara adds to their lashes. For some reason it just doesn’t work on my lashes. It does provide length to my lashes which I have long eyelashes anyway so I don’t necessarily need length but need volume more than anything.

To be honest, I was so disappointed and sad that it didn’t work on my lashes after reading so many great and positive reviews. However, I cannot fault the quality of the product. It doesn’t flake and it does last all day. It doesn’t smudge either.  The quality is great especially for the price. Also, it works greats on my bottom eyelashes. I have no issues using this mascara on my bottom eyelashes but unfortunately I just don’t get along with it for my top eyelashes.

So for me personally I wouldn’t repurchase this product because from my experiences with the product I have just found it doesn’t suit my lashes. I know this mascara does work really well on other people and I have seen great results on other people’s lashes so I would definitely recommend buying it and trying it out to see if it works for you. If it does I really think you have got a winner. Like I say the quality is great and it is so long lasting and super easy to apply with the wand being super easy to use. The only thing for me like I said, but is a big issue because of the formation of my lashes, is that it just doesn’t provide any insane volume to my lashes like mascaras I use do.

Thank you so much for reading this review and I hope you have enjoyed since it is something a little different. I really do want to start reviewing products more often because I find reviews and opinions are helpful especially if you want to make an informed decision when purchasing, which I most definitely like to do when it comes to makeup.  Let me know if you would like to see more review posts and let me know your opinions on this mascara if you have tried it before. I would love to know your thoughts.

Lastly, tomorrow I have a formal dinner and dance and so I would like to know if you would like to see a great ready with me for a formal occasion. I am super excited for this dinner tomorrow and I can’t wait to get ready and do my hair and makeup fancy, so please let me know if you would like to see a ‘Get ready with me for a formal occasion’ post because I think it would be so much to do!

Anyway, I will see you all very soon! Much love,

Lizzie X

P.S. please follow me on my social media. I post daily and it gives a little more detail into my life and what I get up to on a daily basis!

Instagram: @thiz_iz_lizzie_xx

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie 

10 thoughts on “Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review

  1. Andi says:

    Great job on the review! I love seeing reviews like this – you know that it didn’t work for you but still saw the positives! Everyone has different preferences for mascara to begin with, so even though I find the lack of volume weird, I think telling others that they should still try it is very good advice!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Thank you so much, really appreciate it! And yes just because it didn’t work for me it doesn’t mean I don’t think it is a good product because there are certain aspects which are fab. I find it weird how it didn’t give me volume because everyone else has raved about the volume but it’s not going to work on everyone’s lashes but I would still recommend people trying it out. Thank you!!x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. BoldBeat&NipLESS says:

    Saw this in the store! Thanks for your review. Very honest and in a way you’re still telling the customer to try it as you understand a bad experience doesn’t mean a bad product

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Did you pick it up and buy it? And thank you for your kind words! And exactly just because I didn’t get along with this product doesn’t mean other people won’t! Plus I do believe there are some very good aspects to the product. Lizzie

      Like

Leave a Reply

