April Favourites

Hello!

Happy May everyone. It’s that time again! With the beginning of a new month comes a favourites post from the previous month. So today I am going to be sharing with you everyone that I loved in the month of April.

cof

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara – I am pretty sure I have already featured this a favourites already but I just absolutely LOVE this mascara. I have worn it every single day! It lasts all day on my lashes and defines, separates and adds so volume to my lashes. I absolutely love the look it did and it even lasted all day in Florida as well even in warm weather! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! 

cof

Garnier Afters sun – This has been a lifesaver for me in April. Since I have been away and developed a tan, my skin has for obvious reasons become so incredibly dry. On my body I tend to get dry skin anyway on my arms and legs but it is amplified so much when I have a tan. This has worked so well in moisturising my skin and prolonging my tan. It has been an absolute lifesaver. LOVE it!

cof

Collection Velvet Kiss lip cream – I have featured this in my favourites (again – maybe?) this month because like with the mascara I have been wearing it literally every single day.  I love the colour of the product (nudey brown). It is so easy and simple to wear with anything and completes any makeup look. I love that it dries matte and for how inexpensive this product is, it lasts so well.

IMG_20170409_190314_262

FLORIDA – This was an obvious one to be featured in my favourites for April. Vacation in Florida was definitely one of my favourite moments in the month of April and I loved being away in the sun, getting a tan and having some great experiences and memories. It really was great. If you want to read about my time in Florida you can here and you can also see a haul of everything I brought in Florida here.

edit 1

Denim skirt from Next – OH MY GOSH!! I am literally obsessed with this denim skirt. I actually got this for my birthday and I have lived it literally everyday since! It’s high waisted and fitted, with the front been a little shorter than the back. It looks so incredibly flattering on and I am in LOVE with it. Honestly love it so much. I have been pairing this with my Adidas superstar trainers and then a fancy top. I got so much wear out of it in Florida.

edit 2

Pantene smooth and sleek shampoo and conditioner – Okay, so I have really frizzy hair and in humidity it’s even more of a nightmare if that is even possible! Anyway, these have been a lifesaver for my hair. They have been my hair’s best friends. My hair as been loving them and they have definitely minimised the frizz and kept my feeling moisturised and smooth even with all the swimming and sun when holiday!

Other things I have been loving having been Suits and 13 Reasons Why on Netflix. I have been watching Suits for a while now and I almost done with season 6 and I am so excited for the ending. For any of you who don’t know what Suits is, it is an American series about a law firm who hires a fraud (he practices law without having a degree in it). It is honestly so good and funny and I would definitely recommend it. I am planning on doing reviews for both these programmes so I won’t say too much here. 13 Reasons Why, I actually read the book years ago and was quite late to watching the series on Netflix because I was worried it wasn’t going to be as good as the book but it was fantastic and I watched the whole series within a day…ooops haha! I am sure you all know what this is about because there has been so much hype about the programme but it was good and again I will share more of my thoughts in my review post. Let me know if you would like to see that. This programmes hits quite close to home for me.

Lastly in April I have also enjoyed spending time with my boyfriend and going on day trips out.. again posts for those are coming soon. I am just so busy with uni and exams at the moment but they should be up so soon. I have just had the lovelies time with him and enjoyed going on trips with him. Of course I cannot to mention my birthday was also a favourite along with that! My birthday was definitely a highlight within April and a special thank you to my boyfriend for a lovely day and to everyone else who made it special. I really appreciate it and love you all!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed reading and finding out about what I loved in April. Let me know what you have been loving also because I would love to know. Also, I got another piercing yesterday so let me know if you would like a post on my experience or if there is anything specific you want to see. Much love,

Lizzie X

Instagram: @thiz_is_lizzie_xx

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie

G+:  Elizabeth Walton

 

10 thoughts on “April Favourites

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Yeah they are good for the price and I would say they are very similar to NYX ones! And yeah let me know if you try them and thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      It’s such a lovely colour!! And yeah definitely have a look online. Boots and superdrug sell it if they ship internationally if not try Amazon or something like that!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      I think it has a tiny bit of colour in it which helps your tan looking like it does at the start of your holiday for a couple of weeks but not that much. It is a very moisturising but because it has a bit of colour in so only use when I have been in the sun all day.. not daily. Thank you lovely 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

