First experience at Nandos

mde

 

Hello!

Today I want to share with you my first experience and impression of Nandos. I know everyone thinks it has crazy that I have not already visited Nandos and tried the food there but to be honest I had heard quite a few mixed reviews. Some people I know absolutely love Nandos and would always go there to eat and some others thought it was okay but didn’t think it was that great.  I really wanted to go and make up my own opinions on the place and I can say I am one of those people who actually does really like it.

First thing, obviously if you don’t like chicken then this isn’t going to be the place for you. I am not really sure as to why I have never tried Nandos because it does sounds so nice. Anyway, when I went the Nandos we went to one which had just had a fire so the soft drinks machine wasn’t working, but as you will all know, I don’t drink soft drinks anyway and just always order water., so that didn’t bother me.  So the process is you obviously wait to get seated and then you look at the menu and decide what you want to order, then you walk up to the desk to with your table number and order your food and drink. You then walk to the drinks machine to get your drink, cutlery and any condiments you would like. I ended up ordering the 5 chicken wings in medium spice with 2 sides, one which was the peri-peri fries and the other which is garlic bread.

to say the restaurant was busy because me and my friend did go at around 8 on a Friday night, the service was decent and pretty quick.  When my food arrived, I must say I was impressed. I had heard that the food portions were small, however, the portion I thought I was very decent and by the end I was so full.  The food tasted really nice and I enjoyed everything that I had and I would definitely go back – in fact I have a date night on Saturday there so I obviously enjoyed it.  I am so glad I order the medium spice because I am not someone who enjoys really spicey food but do like some spice to my food and medium was the perfect balance for me. The chicken was cooked perfectly and tasted really good, the chips with the peri-peri seasoning was great and I just love garlic bread anyway and that also tasted great. I didn’t have condiments with my food although next time I would definitely like to try them because some of them sounded so nice but as it was my first time I didn’t know what to expect and so just kept it simple.

Overall, I would say I am really impressed with everything. The quality of the food, the food service was all great.  I really enjoyed my experience there and the food wasn’t too expensive I don’t think at all. My meal cost me £9.20 which I thought was really decent and I enjoyed my meal and would definitely pay that again. I am looking forward to going back and for my next experience and to try something else off the menu. I would recommend trying this place out for dinner.

If you have been to Nandos or are going to try it then let me know what you think to it and if you would recommend anything off the menu because I would love to know your recommendations. Also, if you have any other good food places for me to check out because I love trying new places. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed this post. I will see you soon. Much love,

Lizzie X

20 thoughts on “First experience at Nandos

  1. tatetiffany says:

    I love nandos, you should try the potato mash its creamy and glorious..I know you go to uni in Leicester and I live in Leicester so I would recommend trying the pun “Taps” its small quirky and does the most amazing burgers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Oo that sounds so good, I love mash potato so we definitely have to try that out and great thank you so much for that recommendation! I will have to try that out. Where is it?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

