My Dream Closet

edit 1

 

Hello!

Welcome back everyone!! Today I am sharing with you a few pieces of furniture and accessories which I would love to eventually be able to have one day in my dream closet. I don’t know about any of you but since I was younger I have always dreamt about having a huge walk-in closet where there was a nice rug in the centre and a few comfy chairs for you and your friends to relax whilst you got ready to go out. I have certainly always dreamt of having a closet like that, especially since I always use to watch films with princesses in when I was little and they would have these amazing closets. I cannot wait to design my very own perfect closet when I move into a house big enough!

For sure, my dream would to be able to have a walk in closet, with a chest of draws at the bottom facing you as you walk in. Then on either sides I would just have shelves and rails to hang all my clothes and put away all my shoes and handbags. I would have a beautiful chandelier hanging from the centre which would just light up my entire closet. As you can see I have chosen a chandelier which matches perfectly with the more neutral and minimalist theme I am going for, however, on Arhaus’ lighting section there are so many beautiful chandeliers to pick from to suit any style or decor and so definitely worth checking out.

Also, I would have a full-length mirror so that I could view my entire outfit of the day. I actually love these mirrors so much!! In the middle of my closet there would be a lovely sheepskin rug with two chairs for me and bestie to sit and chat for hours on end whilst we got ready or if I was feeling productive, maybe tidying my closet. In between the chairs there would be a small table with a beautiful lamp. Of course you can’t forget about the beautiful throw pillows and blankets to not only accessorize but as we all know, when we get chatting to our best friends about any decent conversations we are there for hours on end!! Need to stay comfy.

Ahhhh!!! If only!!It would be a dream to have that sort of closet and one day I hope I am lucky enough and have worked hard enough to have my dream home and closet! We can always dream! All the photos included in this post are taking from Arhaus, which is an absolutely lovely store and it sells the nicest things!! I love all the things that I have chosen and displayed at the top of the page and for sure would have them all in my dream closet. The colours would match so perfectly, look so cute and create a super clean and minimalistic look, which everyone knows is my sort of style! You should definitely check out their website and their Instagram page and have a look at what they have to offer, because seriously they have the cutest things. So pretty! Their Instagram is great if you are looking for a little extra interior design inspiration too!

Thank you so much for reading and I am hope you have enjoyed this slightly different style post. In the comments let me know what you would include in your dream closet or bedroom because I am so curious to find out! I love interior design and love decorating. In fact I have just gotten my room done for my birthday, so let me know if you would like to see a room tour!! Anyway, be sure to check out their website and Instagram I will have them linked down below and thank you so much for all your continued support. You are all amazing and I love you all. Much love,

Lizzie X

Their Website: Arhaus

Their Instagram: Arhaus 

Instagram: @thiz_is_lizzie_xx

Twitter: @Life_WithLizzie 

G+:  Elizabeth Walton

Leave a Reply

