Boughton House Visit

Hey!

Today I am just sharing some photos with you from my day trip to Boughton House in Kettering, Northamptonshire today. I love visiting these places and I had a fantastic day. It was such so cold and tiring though haha! Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed looking through my photos. I seriously had the best time and it was such a unique experience because I actually had a guided tour and got to enter rooms which are not normally on display to the public which was so exciting with interesting.

I will see you all very soon! Much love,

Lizzie X

10 thoughts on “Boughton House Visit

  1. Boughton house has so much in it, great photos πŸ™‚ We went last year for the first time though I’ve always lived less than half an hour away and i was surprised at how much there was to see. It’s funny how we often go a long ways to see things but forget about the ones nearby. This post is kind of making me want to go back, I’m sure there are hints I’d see this time I missed the first time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it definitely does! It has lots of beautiful furniture and paintings and yeah i agree! I live close to Chatsworth House and Hardwick Hall and visiting Boughton made me appreciate more of what I have around me! And yeah I am sure you would! It’s impossible to take everything in the first time of visiting.

      Like

    1. Thank you so much and I agree History is so fascinating! And haha, I am actually studying American History as a module for my degree at the moment!! And no problem, have a lovely day!!😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love old mansions & palaces, they’re just majestic πŸ’— i especially love paintings and the ceiling ones, it all is just so beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

