Workout Outfit Ideas

Hello!

Today I am going to share with you some of my go to workout outfits that I have been wearing a lot recently. I have always enjoyed exercising but I have really gotten into working out recently and I have found when I wear outfits which I like, I feel a lot more comfortable and confident and as a consequence I work out a lot better and just generally feel a lot better about myself!

I hope you get some inspiration from these outfits and it encourages you to wear workout clothes that you feel good in too so you can workout to the best of your ability and stick to your goals and targets.

I am aware that I actually own two brands of sport clothes which is actually really strange and I didn’t realise until I photographed my clothes, however, you don;t have to have expensive workout clothes. Most brands and companies are now doing their own workout section, so I know there are definitely a lot more affordable alternatives out there. I have seen some really nice pieces on Misguided, Asos and other companies similar to them.

cof
Nike high impact sports bra. I love this pattern and the colours in this sport bra. It is so comfy and I would definitely recommend having a look at these sports bras.
cof
Nike training tights/leggings. These are high waisted to which I like which means you can wear these and comfortably just wear a sports bra and not feel like it’s too revealing. These are seriously the most comfy bottoms ever. They are so stretchy and soft and I literally live in these whether I am going to the gym or not!
cof
For my first outfit I have paired the sports bra and the training tights/leggings together. I generally wear this sort of outfit when I am working out at home.
cof
Nike running shorts in black. These are just your classic, standard , black running short from Nike. Again these are so comfy and they fit really nicely and don’t awkwardly ride up when you are running. I love these as well because they are just so simple and you can pair them with everything.
cof
High impact sports bra in the colour volt. This one is the same style as the other one and I really like this one too. I like wearing this under tops which one a lot simpler and plain colours such as black and grey. I think this sports bra will look really nice in the summer when I have a tan.
cof
Nike halterneck grey, loose-fitting tank top. This is perhaps my favourite item from my workout wrardrobe. It’s so simple and yet so cute. It’s really comfy and looks so nice over the top of the volt sports bra.

cof

cof
For my second outfit I have just put together the shorts, sports bra and the top because they all match so nicely and the outfit looks super cute. The volt bra adds such a lovely pop of colour underneath the plain grey and black colours. I would normally wear this sort of outfit it the gym when I am running on the treadmill or even just atΒ home for workouts. This is probably my favourite outfit.
cof
Black, Nike leggings with a white swoosh on the leg. Again just a normal pair of leggings which are really comfy (they aren’t as stretchy as the training ones) but again really simple and can be paired with any top . They are especially nice for the colder days.
cof
Under Armour top in lilac. This is a really comfy top, quite a tight fit but definitely not too tight. It is just a really simple and basic staple to have in your workout wardrobe which also adds a pop of colour to your outfits.
cof
Nike training tights in the capri length. These are exactly the same as the long length training pants, they are just three quarter length instead which I find to be a nice alternative to wearing shorts..
cof
For my third outfit I have paired the capri training pants together along with the lilac top. These are both super comfy and makes a lovely outfit which will be lovely for running in the spring time.
cof
Under armour top in purple. This is really one of favourite pieces! It is so simple but the back just adds a lovely detail. It has a lovely cut out detail Β near the neck on the back of the top and just adds a different edge to a simple top. It looks super cute and again adds a a pop of colour to your outfit without being too much.

cof

cof
Under armour shorts. These are my favourite shorts!!! They are so comfy, I cannot even describe! I absolutely love them! They are a thicker material than the Nike running shorts but definitely aren’t too think. The material is just so soft. They have pulls at the waist so you can make them tighter and just fit so nicely. I would definitely recommend these shorts. I love them so much!!
cof
For my final outfit I have paired the purple top with these shorts. I think this will make a lovely summer workout outfit when it is warm outside for outside activity. For now though I like wearing this inside for workouts at home and for the gym.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope that you have enjoyed and found this useful in some way. Let me know what your favourite workout brand is and what your workout goals for this year are! Much love as always,

Lizzie X

9 thoughts on “Workout Outfit Ideas

Leave a Reply

