We visited Edinburgh!

Hello!

Today I am going to share with you some of my favourite photos from my trip to Edinburgh, which I have recently just come back from. Me and my Boyfriend went to Edinburgh for 3 days and had the most lovely time. It was a last minute decision and really spontaneous. He was just over at mine, just over two weeks ago, and we was talking about how we both want to travel loads and then remembering our time in London in the summer and just decided to book somewhere in December. We did fly, even though the flight was only about an hour long, just because it was the cheapest option really! We stayed in an Easyhotel which was fine. It was basic and small, so if you claustrophobic at all or don’t like small rooms then I would avoid, but other than that the hotel really was. It was clean and tidy and the staff were nice too! The location was great as we were in the heart of the City centre so great walking distance from everything we planned to do!

Whilst there we visited Edinburgh Castle which was really fun and interesting (especially since I study History); went to Camera Obscura which to be honest I wasn’t too bothered about going to, however, I did enjoy it especially going through the maze and tunnel on level 2 – they were lots of fun. We also climbed up Arthur’s seat which is supposed to be a ‘relativity easy climb’ but it was rather challenging. I like hiking but it;s not entirely my thing especially when it’s muddy and slippy because then I get really scared about falling so I am incredibly proud that I managed to get to the top (even after a bit of moaning which I am pretty sure my boyfriend didn’t enjoy!) and the view was definitely worth the climb. It was absolutely stunning! We did plenty of shopping and I think my favourite part was walking around the Christmas market. It was so big and so festive and I had Β great time the entire trip and really enjoyed myself. I am so incredibly grateful for having the opportunity to go and a massive thank you to my boyfriend for coming with me. I had such a great time and have some lovely memories. I feel blessed to have been able to share a wonderful trip with a wonderful person!

I hope you all enjoy the photos and I will see you soon!

Love,

Lizzie X

cof

Edinburgh Castle

dig

dig

Views from the castle

dig

sdr

The Royal Mile

cof

View from the top of Camera Obscura

sdr

sdr

Finally got to behead the boyfriend at Camera Obscura

digbty

cof

Chocolate Milkshake at Hard Rock Cafe

cof

The start of a ‘relatively easy climb up Arthur’s Seat’

dig

cof

Mac and Cheese with Chicken at the Hard Rock Cafe. This was delicious. The chicken tasted amazing!!

digdig

dig

Life is a climb!

cof

bty

At the top of Arthur’s seat! Yes I did make it!

cof

Summer Peach drink at TGIFridays.

cof

Cajun Chicken pasta at TGIFridays.

img_20161213_224245

Christmas Market

25 thoughts on “We visited Edinburgh!

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Same! They’re so cute and nice especially if they are really spontaneous too, like ours was! And omg yess!! The food tasted amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amy says:

    That’s awesome you got the opportunity to travel! I’m hoping to go to Greece some day. Your pictures are great as well! Thanks for the follow, and I for sure followed you back! Connect with me on my other Social Media accounts! (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Yeah I am loving it! Can’t wait for the adventures next year! And oo I really want to go to Greece (Santorini inparticular) it looks so beautiful and thank you!! X

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Gayle says:

    Aawww you two are so cute!!! I plan on traveling with my boyfriend too!😍 One of my dreams! Can I ask how old you are? I’m just curious if you were 18 or older sense you’re traveling?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      Aw thank you!! And yeah definitely travel if you get the opportunity too! It’s amazing!! It has been my dream for years now so I am so thankful I am travelling! And yeah we are both 18 x

      Liked by 1 person

            • Gayle says:

              Aahhh ikr! I get so excited about traveling! But I have to wait like four years, haha. I guess that gives me time to save money right?

              Liked by 1 person

            • Lizzie Grace says:

              Me too! I get really excited when thinking about travelling or actually travelling or looking at photographs taken whilst travelling..It is so much and aw that’s a shame you have to wait four years but when you can go you will really enjoy it and used definitely!! There are ways to do it on a budget too!!

              Liked by 1 person

            • Gayle says:

              Yeah…it is a bummer, but I’m still super excited! I try to talk my parents into going on vacations but we can’t go anywhere really far away because we live in a farm and don’t want to busy our nieghbors with taking care of our animals for days.

              Liked by 1 person

            • Lizzie Grace says:

              Yeah I would be too! Plus the more you can save the more places you can go!! And yeah I get you there! When I was little we used to have lots of animals too so we never really went abroad but then my parents decided that wasn’t the life for them anymore and we started going abroad.

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

