Festive Q&A

Hello guys!

Welcome back! How are you all doing? I hope you all are having a great day/evening! Today since it is the festive season and Christmas is just around the corner, I thought I would do a mini festive Q&A.

  • What are your Christmas traditions? – Decorating the Christmas tree together, watching Christmas films and on Christmas day we would all have breakfast together (normally a bacon sandwich but for me a sausage sandwich); open presents together and then have Christmas dinner in the late afternoon to all cosy up in the evening to watch a film.
  • What is your favourite Christmas film? – There are so many good Christmas films: Santa Claus, Polar Express and Elf (just to name a few) but my favourite is Christmas with the Kranks. It’s everything you could want in a Christmas film. Heart-warming, funny and of course with a lovely moral to the story of the film. I thoroughly enjoy watching and if you haven’t seen it yet, I definitely recommend you should watch it this year!
  • What is your favourite Christmas song? – Without a doubt my favorite Christmas song is Driving Home for Christmas. I love thing song. It is such a classic and just gets you in the Christmas spirit especially when you are driving in the festive season – just can’t help but sing along.
  • What is your favourite part of Christmas dinner? –  This is hard for me because I love Christmas dinner. Apart from the Turkey, my favourite parts of Christmas dinner are yorkshire puddings, mash potato and gravy, which if you know me should not come as a surprise to you at all. I love all three and could eat them every single day so they are definitely my favourite part of my dinner but I do love Christmas dinner in general.
  • Do you like giving or receiving presents more? – Giving presents. There’s nothing nicer than watching someone’s facial expression and them showing their appreciation as they are opening the presents that you have given them. It such a warm feeling which makes me smile and it’s just so nice seeing someone else happy.
  • What’s your favourite thing about Christmas? – Being surrounded by your loved ones and family. It’s so nice being sat around the fireplace all together and laughing, having jokes, all happy. It’s just cosy and warm. I just being surrounded by the people who I make happy and who make me the most happy and bring such positivity into my life.
  • How do you decorate for Christmas? – In every which way possible. Wreaths, fairy lights, trees etc. I love decorating for Christmas and putting up the lights and decorating the tree. I literally decorate the house, with my family, as much as possible and be as festive as possible.  Decorating the tree is definitely a family event and every bauble we put on the tree has a special meaning to us all and so it’s lovely to create and decorate something so meaningful.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed reading my answers. Please feel free to comment your own answers or even do a blog post which I would love to check out. Thank you everyone and I will see you all very shortly!

Love,

Lizzie X

4 thoughts on “Festive Q&A

  1. ARGANISE says:

    My christmas tradition is having christmas dinner at 10:00 after dinner me and my sister go to bed then when 12 comes our parents come to our room and tell us santa came so we can open our presents. We usually had a ton of toys so we would play with them until the next day. We would then have christmas breakfast and go to oue other family members houses to open our presents.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

