Design a life you love

Hey!

I am so sorry that I haven’t posted in almost a month. Things got crazy at university with lots of deadlines and presentations, which if you know me, you will know I am not a fan of public speaking and find it incredibly stressful so I have been so busy preparing for them and writing my assignments. However, I have now just finished my first semester! I know – I have no idea where the time has gone. My first semester has come and gone so quick, I cannot believe I am on Christmas break. I am so excited to be on Christmas break because I can just relax and enjoy myself, especially since I don’t have any exams to revise for in January, which is so nice. It also means I can spend plenty of time here on my blog, writing and creating content that I enjoy and hopefully you all enjoy too! I seriously have missed this so much and now I have some more time I hope to be posting regularly again like I use to plus I have some exciting trips planned too! I actually head to Edinburgh on Monday and have some day trips planned too which I am excited for.

I will in the next of days write a blog post about my experiences this first semester because it has been so good! I however, think this is because I made the most of what university could offer me which is the inspiration about this post. I feel the more you make of things and take opportunities the more life with reward you and the happier you will be.

I was incredibly scared to go to uni. I wasn’t sure whether I would enjoy it, whether it was for me or whether I would fit in. However, I didn’t let that stop me and consequently I have had a fantastic first time there. I am generally a very shy person and talking to people and putting myself out there doesn’t come easy for me, but going to uni I knew everyone was in the same position as me and that comforted me somewhat. I found it quite easy to create friends which then made it easy to participate and go out and enjoy myself and meet many more people. I have found the more opportunities and events I went to and took advantage of the better things were.

I think that is the general point I am making. Everyone has a choice in their lives about what they wanted to do. I could have gone to uni and remained scared and timid and not got involved and to be honest my experience would have probably been awful if I did that because I wouldn’t have met some of the amazing people that I have done or done some of the great things that I have! However, I chose to make the most of my uni life and experience as much as possible and therefore I have ended the first semester very happy with lots of great memories!

In life, we always have a choice. If things go wrong, we can dwell on them or we can make the most of the bad situation and turn things around. At the end of the day, we design our own lives. We decide if we are happy, what career we want and what we want to experience. Of course, it isn’t going to be perfect and things will inevitably go wrong or we will make mistakes but that is natural because we are only human but what matters is what we do about it. From there you can decide whether you stay upset or angry, knowing that you cannot change the past or whether you concentrate on the future and making sure that brings you happiness.

Take control of your life, have some independence and do what makes you happy. Take as many opportunities as possible and never be afraid of failing or things go wrong because in the end we only regret the opportunities we didn’t take instead of those we did. Have as many experiences as possible and creates as many memories as possible. Just do what makes you happy and don’t mind what other people say. They are irrelevant to your happiness. Don’t let them dictate your life and your happiness. If you don’t follow your own dreams and make yourself happy, one day you will be working for someone else making their dreams happen!

Life is what you make it and make the most of it whilst you can because you only live once. It’s all about making mistakes and learning. So, say yes and don’t be afraid about making a mistake. Everything happens for a reason. I know things aren’t easy but they are meant to challenge us and just always know there are people in worse situations than yourself who are managing and smiling.

The world can be a wonderful place if you explore and grasp opportunities. Design a life you love everyone and where you can sit and look back in years to come and laugh at your memories and smile because of how happy you were. There is so much out there for you to experience and so many things you can do to make yourself, especially by just appreciating the little things in life. The little things are quite often some of the most fantastic moments and you realise that when you get older, so don’t take them for granted.

Just be happy everyone and focus on yourself from time to time and make sure you are doing everything you like. Anything is possible if you put your mind to it! Try and forget about the negativity, insecurities and love who you are and what you do. Only then can you really be loved and can you really love other and appreciate the beauty in what you do. We are all beautifully different and that’s what so amazing.

Have a great day/evening everyone and keep smiling!

Much love,

Lizzie X

8 thoughts on “Design a life you love

Leave a Reply

