Autumnal Makeup

Hey!

How is your week going everyone? It seems like for ages since I last did a makeup look, even though I know it probably wasn’t that long ago haha, but the seasons changing I like to change up my makeup look to suit the weather and so today I am sharing one of favourite go to fall makeup looks. As always this look is super simple andย is very adaptable so it can suit your style too. I hope you enjoy and lets get on into the makeup look!

First, as always I just moisturise my skin and then apply any concealer over any blemishes or redness. For this I using the W7 Tea Tree concealer in the shade medium/dark and then just blending it with my fingers. I also pop a bit of this on my eyelids too which just acts as a primer with a bit of powder to ensure my eyeshadow stays all day.

Next I take another W7 Tea Tree concealer but in the shade light and apply under my eyes to hide any of my dark under eye circles and to just make me appear a little more awake. After that I just use my favourite Rimmel Stay Matte powder (transparent) and use a big fluffy powder brush to apply all over my face concentrating on the areas where my skin tends to get more oily (nose, and forehead).

To finish my skin makeup off I take a bit of the Collection Bronzer in Terracotta and place some on my neck to make that the same colour as my face and body because my neck is always like three shades paler than the rest of me haha. Then I just use my Collection Sculpt and Highlight kit to contour and highlight my face to give a bit of depth and dimension.

To fill in my eyebrows I just use the shade Semi-Sweet from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and just define their shape a little more and then fill in any sparse areas – nothing to dramatic or bold. I wanted to make this look still very wearable for everyday. Whilst I was on my brows I took a bit of the same highlight shade I used on my face and just placed under my brow bone for some lift and definition.

Now for my favourite part. The eyes! Again super simple and not much to them but they look incredible and like you have spent so much longer than you actually have on them! First thing I do is take the shade Milk Chocolate from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and apply that through my crease and just blend that out. Next I take the shade Half baked from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette which is an absolutely beautiful shade, especially if you have blue eyes, and just apply this all over my lid.I then blend these together and keep applying until I have reached the desired intensity. Next I did a think line of eyeliner with a small wing too but that is totally optional and for this I used the Collection 24 hour felt liner in black. I just think this really helps to define my eyes and accentuates them and to be honest I like the focus of my makeup to be primarily on my eyes. Anyway, to finish off I curled my lashes and applied a coat of the Benefit Roller Lash mascara to my top lashes.

Last but certainly not least, I used this W7 twist lip liner on my lips. I went for a red lip for something a little different but you can choose whatever colour lip you like. I just thought this was a little different and for me Autumn and Winter are when I wear my different lip colours and drift away from the nudes.

edit-1edit-2edit-3collagebty

 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this makeup look and let me know if the comments what you thought or if there are any makeup looks you would like me to recreate and I will do them for you. Thank you so very much for reading everyone and I see you all really soon!!

Lizzie X

8 thoughts on “Autumnal Makeup

    1. Aw thank you very much and yeah I will definitely do some. Let me know if you have anything specific you would to see ๐Ÿ˜Š x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

