The Perfect Persona…

Hey!!

Sorry about the lack of posts everyone. I have been finding it increasingly difficult to write them with my hand but I thought I would take the time to try and write today! By the way, update on the hand situation, I was at work today and because of where it is on my hand everytime I move my hand the stitches get stretched and so today they had stretched to much and have come out so my hand started bleeding everywhere and now it’s back to the hospital to see what else they can do. But anyway how are you guys doing? I feel like it has been ages since we last properly spoke! Let me know if you have blog post requests down below.

It’s very easy now on social media platforms to create the perfect illusion, image of the perfect lifestyle when in reality it isn’t the case. We are all guilty of it. me included. We want to show the best side of us and the happiest moments of our life. We all wish to display the happiest most rounded life we can with an active healthy lifestyle going to the gym and working out, eating a balanced and healthy diet, hanging out with friends and family and creating the illusion of the perfect life for me to witness. The reality behind the edited photos is much different. Not that I have anything against all this because we all do it and I wish to present myself too in the best possible light but I just want people to know that all the pictures and videos are not always an accurate representation of how people actually live they are. They aren’t really a reflection of who they are.

I know for one, I myself, always posts pictures of me when I am feeling my best or of my favourite memories or my happiest times. Of Β course there are occasions that I post some quotes or sad photos. Quotes generally say what I am feeling ten times better than I could ever express myself and of course I have moments where I want to express my feelings. I think this really expressed the importance of my blog to me. It’s a place and a platform where I can always be honest and true to who I am.

As much as I love instagram, when I scroll through or even through my own account for that matter I know that a lot of the is a persona and someone acting the way they think they should or displaying the “perfect” life which we all know doesn’t exist and we all have fights of own to deal with or insecurities or problems. You never really know what someone is going through or feeling and it’s important we all know this.

I know that I was terrible at a younger age scrolling through social media and being like “omg they’re so perfect” and “they have the perfect life” or other things like that and then I would strive to try and just have that “tumblr” lifestyle or really “instagram worthy” hair or makeup etc when that wasn’t who I was.

I guess all I am saying is I am glad I have my blog and my channel where I can be myself 100% if the time and share everything with you all about how I am feeling and not create a persona for myself. i love being real with people and on instagram I do tend just to share my happy moments as we all do but we all have rough times and bad moments and I think it’s important for us to remember that and I am just thankful you all accept that and support me through my bad time and allow me to openly share what is going on with my life without the fear of being hated on for it. I just want to be honest and be the person to be real with everyone. I know who I am and I know what my insecurities are, I know I make mistakes and I hurt people sometimes and make me sad, I know i get angry and do stupid things occasionally, but I accept that and accept that some days everything will go wrong and you will feel like it’s the end of the world but other days I will be the happiest person and I am just so appreciative that I can share my daily life with you on here and my channel and be who I am without creating this perfect fantasy and persona.

Thank you so much for reading and sorry for rambling on.I love and appreciate every single one of you and will see you all very soon.Bye!

Lizzie X

 

6 thoughts on “The Perfect Persona…

  1. Holistic Health says:

    One of the reasons I love my instagram is because it shows the best parts of my life you’re right, but yeah it’s also important to have perspective and realise that that’s pretty much true for everyone, πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Tom Schultz says:

    You call it “rambling,” but to me it’s sort of a free association where you just let us know what you’re thinking as it comes to mind. This is actually a very good way to communicate your thoughts without pre-censorship. Probably not the way you would choose to write every post, but I really enjoyed this style. And you shared a lot of insight, which I appreciate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

