My “No Makeup” Makeup

Hey guys!

What’s up? How has your week gone so far? I hope you are all doing really well. Today I thought I would share with you my everyday makeup look for when I want to wear makeup but don’t want to wear much makeup. It’s really easy and simple and takes between 5-10 minutes to do. This is seriously my go to makeup look most days! I hope you enjoy and lets get on into it.

First thing I do is of course moisturise my face and then I just apply some concealer to any blemishes and also to my undereye circles and eyelids. For blemishes and redness I use the W7 Tea Tree concealer in the shade medium/dark and for highlighting I use the W7 Tea Tree concealer in the shade light/medium. I was super surprised with these. They cost me like Β£1.99 each but last and wear so well. They blend in super easy and provide a good amount of coverage and are super inexpensive. Really impressed.

Next, I take my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte powder in the shade transparent and just set my concealer concentrating mainly on my T zone area where I tend to get more oily. I also use this on my eyelids to set the concealer and act as an eyeshadow primer.

For the rest of my face makeup I keep it pretty simple. I use a bit of the the Collection bronzer in the shade Terracotta on my forehead, neck and any other places where my skin would naturally catch the sun to add a bit of a healthy tanned look to my face. Then I use a bit of the Collection Sculpt and Highlight palette, placing the contour shade in the hollows of cheeks,my jaw line and a bit across the top of my forehead to add some shape and dimension to my face, whilst I concentrate the highlighter on the highpoints of my face placing it on the tops of my cheekbones, nose, cupids bow and my chin. I then just make sure all that is fully blended out and that’s face makeup done.

For the eyes again I keep it really simple. Using the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette, I take the shade Marzipan which is super beautiful and just place this all over my lid to add a bit of shimmer and also brighten my eyes and make them appear bigger. From the same palette I take some White Chocolate to act as an highlight just under my brow bone and softly blend everything out so there are no harsh lines. I love just applying this one shade and it works so well at opening and brightening the eyes. LOVE IT!

The next step is to curl my eyelashes and then apply mascara. My choice of Mascara today was the Benefit Roller Lash mascara because I love how it holds the curl in my lashes and separates them so well which works really well with the natural eyeshadow colour.

I kept my lip pretty neutral today however on occasions I do love to wear a bold lip especially with neutral eyes, it really adds something. Let me know if you would like to see a bold lip makeup look but anyway the lipstick I chose to wear today was the Rimmel Lasting Perfection lipstick in the shade 40. These, as you all probably know, are definitely one of my favourite drugstore lipsticks and so comparable to higher end products. If you are on the look out for a new lipstick definitely check this range out!

Last but certainly not least I take the shade Semi Sweet for the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and fill in my eyebrows before setting them with some brow gel and that’s it. That’s my makeup completed. I am obsessed with it because it really is easy and quick but still makes you look like you put effort into getting ready when really it took you 10 minutes at the most.

no 2.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed and liked this makeup look. Please let me know what you think of if or if youΒ give it a try as I would love to know how it turns out for you all! Thank you so very much for reading and I will see you all very soon!

Lizzie X

6 thoughts on “My “No Makeup” Makeup

Leave a Reply

