Evening Eye Makeup

Hello guys!

How is everyone doing? Now we are getting into Autumn I lie to wear darker colours on the eyes and lips too. Today I wanted to share with you my simple evening look which I would wear when going out for dinner or drinks or a date etc. I love this makeup look and again, as always, it is very simple. You can definitely intensify the look and make it even darker but I tend not too as it makes my eyes appear smaller. Also, I have worn this look in the day so if you want to wear it then too then by all means,there’s nothing stopping you haha. Anyway, lets get on to the makeup look!

First as always I used some concealer and powder to just prime my eyelids. Even more so in the evening, I find priming the eyes more important as you as tend to use darker colours and so you don’t want them wearing off or creating a lot of fallout.

Next, to create this look I used the Urban Decay Smokey eyeshadow palette.This was actually the first time I had used this palette and I was really excited. The packaging is incredibly beautiful by the way and I am obsessed with it. Anyway, I took the shade password which is a lovely violet colour and placed this is my crease. I then blended this out softly through my crease. The shade I used all over my lid was a silver shimmery one called Armour and I just places this all over my lid and blended it out with the shade password. I then kept applying both shades and blending out using a fluffy brush (I used a couple because it’s easier with darker colours to use clean brushes all the time) until I reached my desired intensity. I placed a bit of the shade Thirteen in the corner of my eye to brighten it up and then aso below my brow bone to highlight and made sure it was all blended out nice and evenly.

I then applied a line of eyeliner to my lash line using the Collection 24 hour felt liner and dragged it out slightly and blended it out a bit to make it look more smoky. Sometimes I opt for winger eyeliner but I am not amazing at it and so usually miss this step and do what I did today instead.

Last but not least, I curled my lashes and applied some Benefit Roller Lash mascara to finish off my look. As you can see it’s not super intense because I wanted to create a simple everyday look which a lot of people could find wearable and recreate. However, I do like wearing more dramatic makeup so let me know if you want to see one of those makeup looks!

Thank you so very much for reading and I hoped you liked this little eye look. I love it because you can wear it everyday if you wish but you can intensify it and add winged eyeliner to make it even more dramatic depending on what you like to wear. Let me know in the comments if you have any other makeup looks you want me recreate or any other blogs posts you would like to see done and I will definitely do them for you. See you soon everyone!

eye-makeup-collage

Lizzie X

(P.S. I definitely recommend the Urban Decay Smoky palette for evening looks. It has a lovely range of beautiful colours to create so many perfect evening looks!)

17 thoughts on “Evening Eye Makeup

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      It is super pretty and yeah I do have both palettes in fact I was a little obsessed and at some point or another purchased the Naked, Naked 2, Naked 3 and Naked Smoky palette. I know what you are saying by the colours being quite similar and I do think that is the case in some of them. However, I love each and everyone of the palettes and can create lots of different looks from each palette. I think the Naked 3 palette is the best for everyday makeup and the Smoky for evening looks. So I personally think it is worth owning both and the Smoky one is just so different to the others. There others definitely have more neutral everyday shades whereas these shades are darker and for more dramatic Smoky eye look. Plus the packaging is beautiful, by far my favourite! Hope this helps x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. sellbeautyblog says:

    I sell Avon, I have to admit I am not the most knowledgable when it comes to makeup ( I love Avon for jewelry and cheap prices on makeup) have you ever tried the color pallets foundation or mascara with Mark or Avon? I’m trying to find someone who will compare brands and let me know…

    Like

    • Lizzie Grace says:

      I haven’t tried them for those particular products but have for lots of different Avon from lips to nails etc and loved them..

      Like

      • sellbeautyblog says:

        Glad To hear that from a makeup lover! … The on the Dot Mark and smoky eyepalletes are similar t what you used and there is a big sale on wide awake mascaras… I’m planning on writing a post that compares it to other high end products.

        Like

        • Lizzie Grace says:

          Oooo that’s good to hear. Always love finding out about products similar to ones I already love. I hope you write that blog post πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

