Simple, everyday eye makeup!

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing? I am so sorry I haven’t posted in a couple of days. I received some bad news and just decided that I needed some time to try and sort out what was happening. So I am sorry about that and hopefully you all understand. Anyway, I am back today with a little eye makeup tutorial for a simple, fresh everyday look. The look is really natural and so would be perfect for everyday wear, for school or for work. Let me know what you think in the comments and lets begin!

First I want to say I did use high end products for the look I am going to show you, however, I have got some drugstore which create this look exactly the same and work just as well so I will leave those alternatives throughout the look to for you too.

Of course the first thing I did was prime my eyes with the Urban Decay eyeshadow primer potion. Alternatively (which I do a lot to to be honest) is just take some of your concealer and powder and apply it all over your lid and then that can act as your base.

Then I used the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay and blended the shade Nooner into my crease. I then added the shade “Dust” all across my lid. I blended these two products together and kept adding each of the shades until I reached the desired intensity. It really is that easy, quick and simple to do. Perfect for those mornings where you want to wear a it more makeup but your a rush. Β Alternatively I have the W7 In The Buff Lightly Toasted palette which is a great dupe for the Naked 3 palette. I think I have mentioned this before. If you use the shade “Lady Luck” in your crease and then “Wonderland” all over your lid you can create the same look.

The next thing I did was apply a thin line of the Collection 24 felt liner in black really close to my lash line to give some appearance of thicker, fuller lashes. I then curled my eyelashes and apply a coat of the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. You all know how much I love this product and it works really well with my lashes. A drugstore alternative this is the Maybelline Lash sensational mascara which I love also or the L’Oreal Faux cils mascara which you all know I do rave about! Any of these would work just all welland create the perfect look.

That’s everything for this quick and simple everyday eye makeup look. I love this look and it is definitely one of my go to looks to create and wear. I think it’s very elegant and easy to wear and definitely looks like you have made a lot of effort with your makeup without taking the time to get ready. If you are rushed you can even miss the eyeliner stage out and this look still looks amazing!

eye-makeup-look-collage

I really hope you have enjoyed and like this makeup look. Thank you so very much for reading and I will see you very soon!

Lizzie X

5 thoughts on “Simple, everyday eye makeup!

  1. Great post and i really like the make-up. I used to be a make-up artist and for me the most beautiful look is healthy looking skin and minimum of make up which will just highlight the natural beauty of a person.

    Like

  2. Great post Lizzie. I liked that Benefits mascara as well. But when I tried it about a year or two ago,they didn’t yet have a waterproof version. Now that they do, I think I’ll give it another try or, perhaps, the L’Oreal mascara you suggested πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Thank you sweetie! Yeah I really like it and the waterproof one is especially good as it keeps your eyelashes curled and up and ooo yeah if you do try it let me know what you think x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

