Makeup of the day

Hello!

Welcome back everyone! How’s your day been? I have been very busy work and making sure I am all packed for London (cannot believe I go tomorrow, I am so incredibly excited!!) but today I thought I would share with you another makeup of the day. I love this makeup look and I would say it is more of an evening look because of the darker eye makeup look but if you want to wear it in the day then by all means do so, I do occasionally haha!

As always first things I do is use moisturiser and then , because I did wear this for the evening, I went ahead and applied the Rimmel match perfection foundation in the shade 101.  I just took a foundation brush to blend it all out and give my skin even coverage and hide any redness.

For concealer, I used the W7 tea tree concealer in the shade light/medium. I used this on any blemishes and then also under my eyes for highlight and to make me look more awake. I am super impressed with this concealer, the coverage is good and it blends out super easy and costs like £1.99, so if you’re on a budget definitely check this concealer out or W7’s makeup in range in general. They have some really good products and dupes for the higher end beauty products. Anyway, next I just set that face makeup with my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte powder (transparent) brushing it all over my face with a powder brush.

To finish my face makeup I applied some of the Collection matte bronzer in the shade terracotta across my forehead, neck and any other places where the sun would naturally tan my face, contoured my face using the Collection sculpt and highlight kit by placing contour colour in the hollows of my cheeks, down the bridge of my nose and on my jaw bone. I just used a brush to blend all of these out and then finally added the highlight from that same duo to the high points of my face (top of my cheek bones, forehead, nose and cupids bow) to give me a nice glowy look!

Now for my favourite part…the yes! As always I primed my eyes with the Benefit Stay don’t stray eyeshadow palette. First I applied some Milk Chocolate from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette to my crease and blended out. Next, with a flat eyeshadow brush, I took the beautiful shade Amaretto from the same palette and applied it all over my lid.I then got a clean fluffy brush and blended it out, applying small amounts of both until I was happy with the intensity of the look! To finish the eyeshadow I took White Chocolate from the same palette and applied that just under my brow bone and blended for some highlight!

To finish the eyes I applied a thin line of the Collection 24 hour felt liner close to my lash line and then curled my lashes before adding some Benefit Roller Lash mascara, which may I add that I love. I wasn’t too sure how it would work with my lashes but It works really well and I am super impressed with the overall finish it gives.

For my lips I just kept it really neutral with one of my favourite lip products… Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 42. I just applied this to my lips and that was it for the lips..nothing crazy haha!

To finish makeup look, I took some of the Semi-Sweet from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and slightly filled my brows in any sparse areas and then set it with some Benefit brow gel.

collage.jpg

That’s the overall finished makeup look! I really hoped you have all enjoyed reading and recreate this makeup look. Let me know if you, I would love to see how it turns out! Thank you very so much for you continued support and I will see you very soon!

Lizzie X

4 thoughts on “Makeup of the day

Leave a Reply

