Life update

Hey!

How are you doing? Today I have a bit of different post and I just wanted a chat with you all.

Lots has been going on in my life recently and I think it is very easy for people just to see the positive side and not thinking you have things going on because you continue with day to day life as normal and always appear happy. For me, I am a very private person and so I find it hard to talk about things when they aren’t going so well. I am a very guarded person and much rather put on a happy front than let people know.

No one really understands what anyone is going through and sometimes I really do feel people judge others by what they see and not actually knowing what they are going through. People like to tell me I have nothing moan about and my life is brilliant and if you know me then I can definitely see why people would say that. It’s just that I am a quiet person and I don’t like to display what’s happening and being sad. Part of the way I chose to deal with things is to put on a front, distract myself and be happy and have a laugh otherwise I will definitely overthink everything and that just doesn’t help the situation.

This summer has definitely been full of changes for me and I don’t really know how to feel about a lot of them. A lot of stuff has built up and I just don’t know what to feel and I guess sort of confused about things. Very soon, in September, I head off to university and moving away and that is super scary for me. I’ve not even thought about buying anything for my room or what to take. This year I finally finished compulsory education and it seems so weird knowing that I won’t be going back to the place where I have just spent he last 7 years of my life. I have to make this big life changing step without my family and their support, so I am very thankful that my friends and boyfriend are with me and supporting me through it.

I started my blog this summer and that has definitely been one of the best decisions I have made. It has just been so nice to be able to write an express myself freely and have people read, like and comment such lovely things. I have always been creative and passionate and I do really enjoy blogging daily and chatting to you all about anything and everything. I have also opened my own clothing collection and that was super exciting and I love designing new items which I am inspired by. I started my YouTube channel which is something I wanted to do for so long but I am not sure about it anymore. I want to continue because I enjoy making content and filming and editing… it’s really fun and I love taking photographs but I just have been thinking about changing the idea behind it and not restricting myself to just one type of video. I think I want to create a good mixture. I really want to start vlogging. Maybe not to upload to my channel everyday because I don’t know how many of you would be interested in my daily life but for a diary for me and memories especially since I have some big times coming up soon like moving to uni, a little holiday with my friends, a trip to London with my boyfriend. I think I just want to make vlogs to keep as a memory for myself.

Speaking of holidays I am so excited to be going away soon and having some breaks away from everything and taking my mind off everything. I am really excited for both of them and they are both so soon. I think it will be nice to get away from the daily struggles I am facing and just enjoy myself.

I don’t know how I really feel about everything. It’s just so much happening a lot more personal stuff which I don’t feel comfortable explaining. It’s just sometimes a lot to deal with and hard to keep putting on a front and pretending like everything is okay when it’s really not.

I am really just taking things day by day and seeing what it brings. Some days I manage to have really good days and a good laugh ad a good times other days just don’t go so well and today is one of those days. I know eventually everything will turn out okay. It may not be tomorrow, next week, next month or even next year but eventually everything will work out so I am just staying positive and just know that I am lucky to be surrounded by lovely friends and a lovely boyfriend and these things happen in life and it’s all about learning and growing from the experiences.

Sorry for the super long post where I have just rambled. I just felt like I needed to get a few things off my chest and I find sometimes I do find I feel better after that. Thank you so much for reading and I will see you soon!

Lizzie X

18 thoughts on “Life update

  1. I know exactly how you feel … It’s very hard when people think you’re okay and tell you not to worry, that’s the worst thing you want to hear isn’t it?! For me, if I understand it doesn’t matter what others think. The biggest part of helping yourself with this is to always tell someone how you feel. I’m not very good at that but we can all learn ๐Ÿ™‚
    Phoebe xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad someone else understands how I feel! It’s hard and I am a very private person so I find it hard to tell people, probably as well because I don’t want to feel like a burden but I have definitely gotten a lot better at this and it does help! All my love Lizzie!xx

      Like

  2. I know exactly how you feel, i’m starting uni in september and am petrified! Everyone i know keeps telling me how great it will be but i’m still so nervous! Everything in life feels like it’s just piling up to sort out and i’ll never get to the bottom of it! BUT im sure its all teenage nerves! I love your blog! xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah everyone keeps saying the same to me too! I’m just really scared but it’s huge and something completely different! I’m sure we will be fine? Where are you going to uni and what to study?? And thank you ever so much lovely!xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will be going to uni in Kent and studying primary education! What about you? I’ll be a year older than most people too as I did 3 years of a levels which is making me even more nervous haha! Xx

        Like

        1. That sounds good! I’m going to the University of Leicester to study history and don’t worry about that lovely they’re people of all ages there you will make friends so easy I am sure xxx

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I know I am super excited but super nervous too. I haven’t brought anything for the move yet either haha and aw thank you so much chick! I hope you’re right and I have no doubt you will love uni life and have an amazing experience and get your degree with a very rewarding career ahead of you!xxx

              Liked by 1 person

            2. I’m very lucky because I’m not moving! I can’t imagine the stress and nerves of all of that! Although it’s such a huge and exciting step ahead of you! We’ve both just got to keep our fingers crossed and embrace every moment good or bad! Keep up the amazing blog too! I only started mine properly a few weeks ago but it’s the perfect summer hobby! Xxx

              Like

            3. I needed to because of family life and they don’t support me so that makes it even harder for me! One of the biggest things in your life and the people you want to support you don’t. Nevertheless I am excited and just super nervous but I know it will all be fine and I will have some great times as will you and aw thank you! I really appreciate it and yeah I am loving reading our content too xxx

              Like

            4. I’m sorry to hear that! I hope you’re getting great support from else where! You’re definitely getting it online if that’s any help! I really do wish you all the best lovely! Thank you so much! Xxx

              Like

            5. It’s okay and yeah I have the best friends and boyfriend who always have my back and it’s all about appreciating that and focusing on that rather than the bad things! I know I am and it really is so lovely and I really appreciate it so much, I cannot even describe it, especially when I am going through stuff like this reading the support everyday lifts me up so I am ever so thankful and thank you so much lovely! No worries either xxx

              Like

  3. Life is weird. With change it’s normal to feel some sadness as you let go of what you’ve grown to love, but that also means that you’re creating space to love new things. Best of luck to you ๐Ÿ’—

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Lizzie, well you are not alone. At times I feel too much overwhelmed and not having time or peace of mind to do many things, but I realized I cannot do many things on a single day, I must slow down, relax, enjoy and not rush. I hope the day for you doesn’t come next week, next month, or year, but later on! Love and hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I totally know what you mean. I tend to be one that hides how I am really feeling because I would like others perceptions of me to be positive. As I get older I have come to realize that it doesn’t matter what others think, life is messy and no one has it together all the time! Good luck with this new chapter of life! Remember to breathe ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

