A little sunshine can brighten your day…

Hello everyone!

Welcome back to my blog! Today has been so busy and stressful which is why I am only getting around to writing a post today at this late hour, so I do apologise! It’s been such a long day and I am extremely tired, so exhausted haha! Recently I have been in a bit of a rut and feeling a bit down with things and just generally been really stressed with everything that has been happening. That said, after a long day, I was so happy and appreciative to see that Claudia (WonderLook) had nominated me for The Sunshine Blogger Award! Considering I am quite new to blogging and learning more every single day, I felt so privileged that she had found the content I write inspiring and would just like to take a moment to thank Claudia for this nomination and I really do appreciate it.If you’re interested to read more WonderLook’s post you can do just here. Her content is lovely and very inspiring so definitely worth checking out. So thank you so much for the nomination and without any further wait let’s get on with answering the questions!

Where is your happy place? – This is a difficult one because I don’t necessarily have one specific place where am I happy. I mean of course you know I could say the beach in Florida because who wouldn’t be happy with that? But I don’t know I am just in a happy place when I am surrounded people who love and care for me, whether that’s with my boyfriend or my friends,when I am surrounded with them then I am in a happy place. Just somewhere I feel comfortable, safe and secure and definitely loved. Somewhere when I am at peace with myself and content and normally comes when I am surrounded by those who care!

Favourite book? – Probably one the most difficult questions to ask an avid book reader and lover. I have read so many books and enjoy such a variety of genres. Now I have grown up a lot, my taste in literature has also matured so it’s really hard to pick. I feel you can never go wrong with a Harry Potter book! They’re just amazing and love reading every single one and have done several times. My two favourite books when I was younger was Fantastic Mr Fox by Roald Dahl, of which I must use to read at least three times a month haha, or The Wishing Chair by Enid Blyton. This is just such a classic and so easy to read I use to love finding out about a\ll the different adventures the children would go on in the chair! Now I do  very much enjoy reading The Game of Thrones book series and also Historical books (I am very interested in History) or books like Pride and Prejudice, Little Women etc.

Favourite song of all time? – If you know me you will know I will find this extremely hard to answer. If any of you watch my YouTube videos, if you haven’t you can do just here, that I always go through the phase of where if I like a song I will play it constantly on repeat straight after each other until I don’t want to hear again. So I find it hard to pick. However, my favourite song for sentimental reasons would be Home by Simply Red. This is such an amazing song and I love it so much. It was actually my Grandma’s favourite song and was played at her funeral and it’s just so sad to me because she was my favourite person, I absolutely adored my Grandma and been with her and at her house really was home for me and it just reminds me of her all the time, so even though I lost her when I was very young I still have something special to remember her by!

Why did you start your blog? – I’d wanted to blog for ages and tried a while ago but life was very hectic then ( I mean it still is now but to a lesser extent) and so it didn’t really get far. So when I finished my A-Levels I knew that this was the perfect time to start and be able to write content and material with the time to focus on it. I love writing and been able to express my opinions, thoughts and feelings and I am definitely more of the shy type of person so public speaking never was really for me (I still have to do and have definitely got more confident with it) so I thought what better way to start than by writing a blog and that’s how I am where I am now with my blog.

Favourite thing about blogging? – Oooo tricky! I love blogging and really enjoy writing content everyday but I think I would say my favourite thing would be the freedom. Freedom to blog about whatever you want. Freedom for me to write about anything I am passionate about and share all of my thoughts and opinions with people. I just love how free I am to write about whatever inspires me the most and not restricted to certain topics.

What would you consider your weakness? – I would say it’s between the fact I am a perfectionist, shy or insecure. Maybe perfectionist just because I have got a lot better with the other two. I am definitely a lot more confident and outgoing than I ever use to be and from my previous post which you can read it here if you haven’t, all about my journey with insecurities so far, I have learnt to let my guard down and trust people more and trust in myself more too. Whereas I will always be a perfectionist and that won’t ever change. on’t get me wrong it can most definitely be a good thing because I won’t stop until it’s perfect but sometimes I create and cause extra pressure for myself where there perhaps don’t need to be any.

Your favourite thing about your hometown? – My hometown is really quite small and there’s not a lot to do. However, my favourite thing would be the fact that I am located in the countryside but not so far that you’re miles away from the shops. This means I live in a lovely, tiny, quiet village and lots of beautiful country walks with picturesque scenery really close to some major history.

Favourite quote? – Erm… Gosh .They’reare so many quotes that I love. I just tend to find that quotes can say what I want to say so much better than I can. It would be between: ‘Do something you love, that way you will never work a day in your life.’ or ‘The best way to predict the future is to create it.’ They’re both definitely up there on my list.

Where would you much rather be right now? In Italy with my boyfriend because Italy has been one of the top destinations of my travel bucket list for years now!! Erm but yeah, either on a beach somewhere warm, just relaxing and having a nice chilled time or an adventure holiday experiencing new things.

What advice would you give your younger self? – I thought about this and it would probably be to not stress and worry too much. Like don’t care about what people are going to say because no matter what you do, whether it’s cutting your hair or get a piercing etc, people are always going to have an opinion. If what you’re doing it making you happy then don’t worry about the others because at the end of the day you need to what’s best for you and what makes you happy. Sometimes you do have to be a little selfish in life and look after yourself first before others. Similarly to that is to just not stress the little things. It’s really not the end of the world, despite the fact that us teenagers like to make everything seem like it is the end of the world! You will get spots and have a breakout, you will get a bad grade, you will have crushes and heartbreaks, you will think life is so unfair and you can’t do whatever you want but it doesn’t last forever and they’re tiny things so just don’t stress the little things and be happy with who you are and what you have got. Just appreciate the little things in life because they may not always be there.

Thanks again for nominating me Claudia!

I nominate:

I love your blogs and the content you write is brilliant and inspiring. I hope you participate as s I would love to hear your answers too!

Your questions are:

What’s been your favourite vacation?/ Where do you want to visit the most?/ What do you do if you’re feeling down?/ Where’s your happy place?/What’s your biggest strength?/ Favourite book?/ What’s your biggest inspiration?/ How do you stay motivated?/ Why did you start a blog?/ What’s your inspiration behind writing?/ What’s the one thing you cannot live without?

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

sunflower-984381_1920Thanks so much for reading and hope you enjoyed this and found out a little more about me from this and I will see you tomorrow!

Lizzie X

4 thoughts on “A little sunshine can brighten your day…

Leave a Reply

