Makeup of the day

Hello everyone!

Today I have another makeup look for you. As it is summer and especially since it has been really nice and warm in the UK I haven’t been wearing much face makeup at all. I have previously mentioned a few times that I don’t wear foundation on a daily basis but when it’s warm I won’t even wear a BB or CC cream. So let’s get into the tutorial. I hope you enjoy!

First thing I did was of course moisturise my face. After that I just popped some concealer (Collection Lasting Perfection in the shade 002 Sand) on any blemishes or red areas so around my nose and chin and also some on my eyelids. I blended that in and then powdered my face with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder translucent. To finish my face makeup, I just took some Collection bronzer in Terracotta and used it to give my face a general bronze and then just applied some highlight (From the Sculpt and Highlight duo by Collection) to the highpoints of my face (top of my cheekbones, brow bone, cupids bows and a bit on my chin and forehead) for some depth and definition. That was my face makeup complete – really simple and easy!

I then just went on to fill in my eye brows with the colour Semi- Sweet from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette and then set them with the Benefit Gimme Brow gel.

Now for eye makeup. This is always my favourite part doing my makeup every morning. Today I just decided to go a simple natural, glowy eye makeup look. So to start with I just placed some Milk chocolate (Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette) in my crease and blended that through. Then I added the shade Marzipan (Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette) all over the lid and then blended that all out. I kept adding both these colours until I got my desired intensity. To really brighten up my eyes I just placed a really bright white shimmery colour in the inner corner of my eye and blended that out. For eyeliner I of course used the Collection 24 hour felt liner in black. I just chose to do a really thin line really close to my lash line to define my eyes more. I then just curled my lashes and popped on a coat of the Benefit They’re Real mascara.

To finish my makeup I actually used one of new lipsticks from MAC which be shown in a haul blog post soon but it was such a gorgeous everyday colour and so I finished my look off with that lipstick. I won’t give too much away about this lipstick as I have a more indepth post coming shortly.

sumer makeup collage

That was my summer makeup of the day. I really hoped you enjoyed it and thank you so much for reading. Let me know if you have makeup looks you want me to create or products to try and I will see you soon!

Lizzie X

2 thoughts on “Makeup of the day

Leave a Reply

