To buy or not to buy?#2

Hi everyone!

I hope you are all having a lovely day/evening and today I have my second post in the series ‘To buy or not to buy?’. If you haven’t seen my first one you can check it out just here, but in the post today I am going to be sharing my opinions on the Elegant Touch nails.

I have been wanting to try false nails again for ages because my nails have been quite short recently and I have missed having long nails. However, I would walk and look at the false nails and then just keep walking. This was because last time I tried false nails within an hour I was soaking them off. I just couldn’t handle them! I found myself getting frustrated because I couldn’t do anything with them on haha! Anyway, I was in boots the other day and my boyfriend told me to pick some up and try them since I had been looking at them for ages and so I did. I decided on the Elegant Touch ones, one because they are self adhesive tabs so there is no messing with glue and secondly because I had heard great reviews about them.

Well what can I say? I LOVE them! They come in variety of shape and sizes which is nice because I have small nails so sometimes find it hard to find ones that fit. They’re a really good length and even come with a nail file for if you want to file them down anymore (I chose not to though). The application of the nails is super simple and they are so easy to apply. All you have to do is place the right sized adhesive tab to your nail and then select the right size nail, peel off the sticker on the adhesive tab and apply the nail to the top and then apply a bit of pressure to secure them.

I have been really impressed with the nails. Not only did I love all the other things which I have just mentioned, I can still do everything I would normally and haven’t been stuck not been able to do things which I was worried about. Also they are super long lasting. Mine have been on a while and are still doing good and haven’t come off yet. I did purchase some nail glue as well for when they eventually do start coming off, that means I can use some glue to stick them back on with. Another option isΒ in the first place you can just apply glue and not use the adhesive tabs, however, I personally find the application with the adhesive tabs the easiest and so brought glue as a back up in case the odd one starts to fall off.

I have been really pleasantly surprised with these nails and so glad I picked them up. I would definitely recommend these false nails to anyone as they are super easy, long lasting and look really lovely on. They are also are not super expensive; I think mine were either Β£5/6.

nail edit

Thank you so much for reading everyone. I hope you have enjoyed this review and have found it helpful. Until tomorrow, bye guys!

Lizzie X

10 thoughts on “To buy or not to buy?#2

    1. Aw thank you!And same I was all cautious about purchasing some for that reason but I have had these on a week so far and they are good! Let me know what your experience is like with them X

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve been wanting to try false nails for a while now but have never known what ones to get! Will definitely be giving this one a go πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooo that’s good! Let me know what your experience are like with them. I have really liked them so I will interested to see how you get along with them πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

