To buy or not to buy??

naked editedit 2

Hi guys!

I hope you are all doing well and having a lovely day/evening! Today I am going to talk about the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette which I recently purchased and mentioned in a makeup haul earlier this month. If you haven’t read that post and would like to see what other items I purchased then you can here. Anyway onto the review!

I had high expectations for this product any way since I had already own the Naked 3 palette and love it and I must say this palette didn’t fail to impress. I LOVE it!

The colour pay off is insane and matches that of the Naked 3 palette. The shades are a lovely range and mix and I have particularly enjoyed wearing Half baked and chopper. Half baked is a lovely shimmery copper colour and Chopper is a lovely shimmery pale pink colour. All the colours are super pigmented and very long lasting. I have recently ran out of eye shadow primer but the eye shadows have still lasted so long and not rubbed off and I was very impressed.

I do find the palette very versatile and you can create some lovely subtle everyday makeup looks with this palette but equally I feel you could create a more going out look if you were going out in the evening or had a special occasion you were attending.

It is a super lovely palette again by Urban Decay and although they are pricey (I think they are £38 each) they are definitely worth the money you pay for them and the quality is exceptional. I am so glad I purchased another palette by Urban Decay and super happy they have matched my expectations.

Thanks so much for reading. I hope this was hopeful if any of you were considering buying a palette by Urban Decay, in particularly the Naked 2. Let me know if you would like to see any makeup look and tutorials using this palette and I will see you in the next one!

Lizzie X

2 thoughts on “To buy or not to buy??

Leave a Reply

