Makeup of the day

Hi everyone!

Today I have a makeup look (with pictures of me wearing it too haha). This look isn’t hard to recreate and is very simple and I generally wear this most days and just occasionally change up the eye shadow colour.  As it just an everyday makeup look for me I haven’t included any foundation but if this something you wear then just add that step in where appropriate. I hope you all enjoy!

Products used:

  • Collection Lasting Perfection concealer
  • Rimmel Stay Matte powder (translucent)
  • Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette
  • Urban Decay Naked 3 palette
  • Collection 24 hour liner (black)
  • Collection bronzer matte (terracotta)
  • L’Oreal faux cils mascara
  • Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 42

I had already moisturised from my skin care routine so I just went on to applying concealer on any blemishes or redness that I wished to cover up.I also put some one my eyelids because currently I have ran out of eye shadow primer.

Next I just applied some powder to my face to help prevent me from becoming oily throughout the day. I also put some on eyelids to set the concealer and act as a base to apply my eye shadow to.

Then I went onto filling in my eye brows. I hardly do anything to my eye brows except add a little bit of product to the end where they are a bit more sparse and also add a bit of product to the beginning and the end just to define them. For this I use a little bit of the colour semi-sweet form the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. I then set my eye brows with some eye brow gel.

After that I will just go to adding a little bit of contour to add some depth to my face. So I am using the Collection Sculpt and Highlight duo and just add the contour shade to my jaw bone and under my cheek bone as well as a tiny bit down the bridge of my nose. I follow this with highlighter and I use the highlighter from the same duo palette and just place this on the top of my cheekbones, my forehead, my nose and my cupids bow.

To finish skin makeup I use the Collection bronzer and just bronze any parts of my face that the sun would naturally bronze and then also bring it down my neck so I am not two different colours as my neck is always so much paler than my body and face!

Time for eye makeup now. For the eye shadow look I have created today it’s really simple (most days I only use one colour) but today I applied Liar from the Naked 3 palette all over my lid and usually I just leave it at that and blend that out if I am being lazy, but today I popped a bit of Black Forest Truffle from the Too Faced Chocolate bar in my crease and blended it all out with a fluffy brush.

I then applied a thin line of the Collection 24 hour liner just to define my eyes. Then I curled my lashes and popped on a coat of the L’Oreal faux cils mascara to my top lashes which I love because it gives such a similar look to the Benefit They’re Real mascara.

Then to finish my makeup look off I applied the Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 42 which is a lovely nude and that was my makeup finished.

makeup of the day collage

I hope you all enjoyed my overall makeup look and if you recreate it let me how it turns out. Also if you know any good high coverage concealers let me know in the comments because I am looking for a new concealer. Thanks ever so much for reading guys and I will see you in the next one.

Lizzie X

(P.s. For those of you who were wondering I had hair in a messy bun and was wearing a black and white striped crop top from H&M and some Nike high wasited workout leggings)

 

Leave a Reply

