Skin Care Routine

DSC_1399
Everyday Skin Care Products
DSC_1402
Simple cleanser, toner and moisturiser
DSC_1403
Neutrogena face wash
DSC_1406
Jack Wills moisturiser, Ted Baker hand and nail cream and Garnier deodrant
DSC_1409
Soap and Glory shower creams and body scrub

Hi guys,

Today I am sharing with you my everyday skin care routine and the products I have been using recently to help maintain my skin looking fresh and healthy as well as feeling smooth and soft.

When I wake up in the morning, I will wash my face using the Simple cleanser, toner  and mosituriser . To apply the cleanser and toner I will take a small cotton pad and apply each one to a cotton pad and then distribute evenly across my face, starting with the cleanser and following it with the toner. After that I will apply a small pump of moisturiser to the palm of my hand and rub in evenly all over my skin.  In the evening I repeat these steps using the cleanser and toner to remove any makeup I have worn throughout day before I hop into the shower. When I have been in the shower, after my skin has dried off I will then apply the moisturiser before bed. I love these products and they work brilliantly at hydrating my skin and removing my makeup. They do struggle to remove waterproof mascara if I ever wear that and in that case I just use the cleanser all over my face and use my Ester Lauder eye makeup remover to remove any eye makeup. They are certainly suitable products especially for dry and sensitive skin and quite inexpensive, so definitely worth a try.

Day to day I use the products as described but when I go on vacation or stay over night at places I tend to use makeup wipes. I don’t like using them daily and prefer to cleanse and tone when I have time but these makeup wipes consist of tea tree and are really inexpensive at 50 pence a pack from Wilko. They remove your makeup so well and I was super impressed with the quality of them especially for the price and the tea tree definitely helps clear out your pores and prevent breakouts.  I do find these to be a really good option when I am busy or on vacation but would suggest a proper cleanse and tone everyday when possible.

The next product I have been loving is the Neutrogena gentle exfoliating face wash. I am very careful when it comes to skin products, especially face washes, since I do have sensitive skin. I would highly recommend this product if you, like me, have sensitive skin. It is very gentle on the skin and works AMAZING! I love how clean and clear my skin feels after use and have been loving how clear my skin has been this past month since I have started using it. I apply a small amount to the palm of hand, whilst in the shower, and gently rub into the skin and then rinse off with some warm water. I love how gentle this product is which means I can use it daily and I love the difference it has made to my skin and my confidence as a result of this. Would definitely recommend trying this product.

For my body I have being using the soap and Glory Body washes.I have two: one is clean girls, soft and creamy body wash and the other is orangeasm body wash. I adore both of them. They both smell absolutely INCREDIBLE! Honestly, this smell so good and they also leave your body feeling soft and moisturised which helps you, especially if you are bit like me and lazy when it comes to moisturising haha! I definitely am! I always “forget” to moisturise and so I love how soft and clean my skin feels after use. Also once or twice a week I will use the Soap and Glory Foamy Fruity body scrub to exfoliate my skin and remove any dead skin. Again this product smells so good and leaves your skin feeling incredibly smooth. What I really like about this scrub is the fact it isn’t harsh on the skin like most scrubs and is gentle enough to use on sensitive skin which really helps me. I would definitely recommend all of these products. One thing I must say is that they are at the higher price end but are definitely worth the money you pay for them. However, if you’re after something a little more budget friendly I find the Nivea Cashmere Moments to be very similar to these and very moisturising but a lot more affordable.

In the rare occasion I do moisturise my body, I have recently been using the Jack Wills Hope Cove moisturiser. I love the smell of this moisturiser and it has a lovely fresh scent to it which isn’t too overpowering.  It does leave you skin feeling really smooth and soft but again is quite pricey when I am sure there are alternatives to this which provide just as good results but are more affordable. I just happened to receive this in a gift set at Christmas and although I like it and love scent I am undecided about whether I would repurchase. I do think there are better moisturises out there on the market to try out.

The last skin product I have been using is the Ted Baker hand and nail cream. For me personally I get along really well with this type of hand cream as it is fast drying and doesn’t leave your hands feeling sticky or oily or like you have applied product which can be the case with some hand creams. Again I am in love with the scent of this product and also love how moisturised my hands feel and how soft they feel. Would I recommend this product? Yes I would recommend it, especially as I love the consistency which I find hard to find in hand creams. Unfortunately though, I do have to say this product is quite pricey.

I hope you have all enjoyed finding out about my skin care routine and what products I use on a daily basis to help keep my skin revitalized,healthy and smooth. I do believe looking after your skin is so so so important and having a consistence skin routine certainly  helps maintain your skin from feeling dry and looking dull. Another little thing I would like to mention is that I make sure I drink plenty of water throughout the day to keep me and my skin hydrated and this has made an unbelievable difference, at least for me, to my skin and my overall health.

I’ll see you in the next one. Love,

Lizzie X

2 thoughts on “Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

