Hair Care Routine

DSC_1412

Everyday Hair Care Products

DSC_1424

Garnier Ultimate Blends Shampoo & Conditioner

DSC_1425

Tresemmé Heat Protection spray and Andrew Barton styling creme

DSC_1429

John Frieda Crystal hold hairspray, Aussie dry shampoo, Aussie Hairspray & L’Oreal salt spray

DSC_1421

Lee Stafford Shampoo, Conditioner & Hair mask

Hi Guys,

Today I am sharing with you my everyday hair products and some of my go to products that I always seem to go back to using no matter what products I use or try.

The Lee Stafford Frizz Off shampoo, conditioner & hair mask are my all time favourite. These products are insane! I actually love them. Having naturally curly hair, frizz is my worse enemy and I am sure that those of you who also have curly hair can vouch for that too. The shampoo and conditioner leave your hair feeling so smooth and shiny and best of all frizz free. When I blow dry my hair I find I have no problem taming the frizz like I would usually have to do. The hair mask is more of a deep treatment and so I usually use this once a week and this definitely helps revitalize the hair and prevents it from looking dry and damage.  I absolutely love these products and although they are definitely at the higher end of the market they are, in my opinion, worth splurging on.

Alternatively to the Lee Stafford shampoo and conditioner, I do find myself reaching for the Garnier Ultimate Blend Honey Treasure shampoo and conditioner. Firstly, these products smell absolutely INCREDIBLE and leave your hair smelling fresh for days. I love the smell of these products so much and again they also make your hair feel amazing, look shiny and damage free. The downside to these for me is that they do not prevent my hair from frizzing the same as the Lee Stafford ones, but nonetheless these are incredible products and like 1/3 the price of the Lee Stafford ones. I would definitely recommend these and they come in a huge variety suitable for all hair types too.

I don’t tend to apply heat too often to hair because I try and minimise damaging my hair as much as possible. However, when I chose to use heat I reach for either the Keratin Smooth heat protection spray by Tresemmé or the Andrew Barton styling creme. Both these products work incredibly well at protecting my hair and ensuring it looks shiny and healthy. The styling creme especially helps keep my hair straight when drying and straightening it. If any of you have curly hair and are struggling when straightening your hair, I would definitely give this a try. For the Tresemmé you simply spray that into your hair and for the creme you apply a small amount to the palm of your hand and distribute evenly throughout your hair. I would recommend both products and believe they do a great job at protecting your hair from damage when applying heat.

Again I am not a huge hairspray fan and don’t like my hair to look in place, unless its a special occasion of course! However, I do like to spritz a bit of John Frieda Crystal Hold hairspray on either my messy bun or if I have curled my hair to ensure they stay in place longer throughout the day, especially if I have a busy day. I love this hairspray! It’s really light and so doesn’t leave your hair feeling all crunchy, yet at the same time provides volume and hold to your hair style. This hair spray is more high end again but does leave your hair looking shiny and sleek whilst providing that little extra hold required.

Alternatively, I picked up the Aussie Aussome Volume hair spray whilst on vacation in Florida and the massive can only cost me like $2.75 which is insane value for money. This hair spray is perfect for maximum hold and holding updos for special occasions and events. Due to the strong hold it gives, it does leave you a hair a bit crunchy and therefore, for that reason, I do avoid using it everyday and opt for a lighter hairspray for those days when I don’t need that insane hold for my hair. If you are on the lookout for a firm hold spray I would definitely recommend this one. It is great quality, especially for money, and does provide a very long-lasting, firm hold on the hair.

I recently picked up the Aussie Aussome Volume Miracle dry shampoo.Since I love most Aussie products I was excited to try this. However, I was bit disappointed with this product. The texture of the dry shampoo leaves you feeling like you have had a crunchy hair spray in your hair. It does do its job very well though and leaves your hair looking fresh even though it hasn’t been washed and does provide insane volume. I was just disappointed with the texture if left your hair feeling after being applied. I tend to use this dry shampoo on second or third day hair when putting a messy bun in due to the insane lift it gives my roots but if I wish you to have my hair down still, I prefer to use the Batiste dry shampoo which gives my hair that freshly washed feel without feeling like I applied hairspray the day before which is what I experience with the Aussie.

The last product, but my certainly no means least, is the L’Oreal Matt & Messy shine-free salt spray. I have found myself reaching for this a lot more now we have entered the summer months as I always want that tousled beach waves look. This product does a great job at providing that tousled wave look without having to go to the beach. I love this product, especially for this time of year and would recommend if you are looking for a new salt spray.

I hope you have all enjoyed reading about my everyday hair products and products I have been loving to use recently. I will catch you in the next one!

Lizzie X

Leave a Reply

